same but different

Three years as a research fellow is over, which means a few changes for me: no more salary every month, which means less time for “non-productive work”. However, a great new studio and no institutional ties almost makes up for that.

This blog was started as part of my research fellowship, but I don´t have any immediate plans to stop posting. As I develop new projects I will write about them and share any interesting information I come over. Upcoming posts will include the circuit for my dimsun dimmers, information on environmental housing for a projector for outdoor use, as well as my impressions from using my makerbot which I will work on while in residency at PointB in New York.

I have written a text which accompanies the artistic production from my research fellowship, which might be of interest to some of you.

A screen version is available for download as well as some related video documentation. (Password for some of the videos: labrat)

In the first half of 2010 I will present three of the works produced as a research fellow at different venues in Europe:

Club Transmediale in Berlin in the end of January, Sonic Acts in Amsterdam in the end of February and Festspillene in Bergen in May.

One Response to “same but different”

  1. Bordos Says:

    hello,
    i just would like to give you a sign that i really appreciate you take your time to write so many important and precious information! I wish you all the best!


Leave a Reply

